Gov. Ricketts Announces Scottsbluff, Morrill, and Kimball Counties as Rural Workforce Housing Fund Recipients

“Today, Governor Pete Ricketts and the Nebraska Department of Economic Development (DED) announced the recipients of $9,126,500 in grants under the 2020 round of Nebraska’s Rural Workforce Housing Fund (RWHF).

Created by the Rural Workforce Housing Investment Act, which was signed into law by Gov. Ricketts in 2017, the RWHF is designed to help communities increase their supply of quality, affordable housing to accommodate a growing workforce.

“Our state’s affordability makes Nebraska a great place to raise a family,” said Gov. Ricketts.  “The Rural Workforce Housing Investment Act provides matching funds for our communities working to build high-quality, reasonably priced homes.  The availability of affordable housing grows Nebraska by helping small towns and rural communities attract new businesses and residents.”  Read more here…