Our Staff

Rawnda Pierce is the Executive Director for Twin Cities Development and Western Nebraska Housing Opportunities and has been with TCD & WNHO since April 2002. Rawnda specializes in residential construction and housing. Twin Cities Development owns and manages four apartment complexes totaling 112 living units. Through the direction of Rawnda Pierce, both entities have re purposed blighted and “once risky-now rewarding” residential properties, turning them into desired housing facilities. In addition to this, Twin Cities Development partners with both Scottsbluff and Gering School Districts in building new houses in these communities. Through this, the students within the construction programs in the school districts learn valuable trades, as well as additional supply outlets for residential demand. If you are looking for a great place to live, Contact Rawnda today.

Melissa Coats has been with TCD since October 2014 as the Housing Coordinator for Western Nebraska Housing Opportunities and the Office Manager for TCD. She is responsible for daily administrative assistance for TCD and WNHO programs. Melissa assists those who are looking to purchase a new home through the Down Payment Assistance and Repairs program and is the Executive Administrative Assistant in the Purchase, Rehab, Resale program. Contact Melissa today if you are looking to purchase a new home, as one of our many programs may be able to assist you.

Toni Handy is the Community Development Assistant for TCD. She joined the organization November 2016 and is responsible for administrative duties associated with Project Management, Lead Generation, and the Business Retention and Expansion program. Toni is also responsible for assisting the Community Development Director with the day to day operations of the eCenter Entrepreneur and Startup Incubator Program. She is a Certified SCORE Mentor and assists with writing Business Plans, Projections, Budgeting, and hosting workshops within the eCenter. Contact Toni today to set up a Business Retention and Expansion visit and to see how TCD can help your business expand.

TCD Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors consists of 9 private sector members from local businesses. Individuals from city and government councils  serve as ex officio members of the Board.


Lindsay Snyder



Todd Holcomb



Karen Palm



Jim Kerr



Vinc Aulick

Neal Blomenkamp

Todd Lewis

Kim Kuster-Dale

Jerry Darnell

Jason Webb